How I SHAPE UP for summer – Workout plan!

Standard

163586_10151539097802170_2129362688_n
I guess this is the time of the year when most of us start their preparations for summer – I’m not an exception. I am going to tell you what my weekly workout plan is and how it works out for me. During the last 2 weeks I’ve been on a holiday and gained 1kg (2.4 pounds) which I am planning to get rid off the coming weeks.

I know this is going to be tough since my BMI (Body Mass Index) rate is 19.4 – which is quite low. If you want to join me, you can start off by computing your own BMI here: http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/guidelines/obesity/BMI/bmicalc.htm. LET’S SHAPE UP TOGETHER!

My other goal is to lower my body fat percentage and replace it with muscles – so weight loss is not my primary goal, but rather trimming and getting firm muscles for the beach. So here is what I do for that:

I exercise 5 to 6 days a week and my workouts last about 65 minutes.

The first 10 minutes of my workout
Warm up by running on the same spot for 1 min
Start lifting my knees higher for 1 min
Run sideways back and forwards for 3 min
Stretching my arms and legs and bend over in different directions for another 5 min

The next 40 minutes of my workout
Slowly start running until I warm up enough to reach my comfortable speed.
I usually run about 10.5 km/h which is quite fast. Yesterday I managed to run 10.01 km in about 57 min.
I have a GPS system on my phone that tracks my workouts. This is how my results in terms of kilometers, calories and speed looked like:
endomondo

The last 15 min of my workout

– 4 sets of 10 squats
Squat Exercise fitness zone

– 4 sets of 10 side squats
1sidesquat

– 4 sets of 10 lunge
wm-0805-switch-lunge

– 2 times half push-ups each for 20 seconds
push-up-jacks_-_step_3.max.v1

– 2 sets of 10 push-ups
knee_pushup

End of workout
At the end I do some light stretching and so my workout is over.

This is quite intense but also very effective. This workout trains both your upper-body and lower-body and is combined with cardio which is most efficient in fat-burning. You can also chose to perform smaller sets of exercises, for instance sets of 8 or 6 and run for 25-30 min for the start.

YOU CAN DO IT! GOOD LUCK!

I would appreciate your comment