Get rid of that LAST bit of fat – My 20 Day Challenge!

Standard

ImageThe Prehistory – How I came to this

I’ve been on a holiday for the past 2 weeks where I loosened my control over the food I ate and my daily regimen. Yesterday, 2 weeks later, I hopped on the scale to encounter the terrifying news – I’ve gained 2.1 kg (around 5 Ibs). I must admit though, during this holiday there was junk food, there was alcohol and lack of sleep – basically all the things I’ve been so strongly encouraging you NOT to do! Well guess what – they proved to be right! For once again I realized that losing any bit of control over my adapted lifestyle will slap me in the face straight away. 

Something has snapped in me – I am just as frustrated as determined! Determined to lose these 2.1 kg (5 Ibs) back and do some awesome preparation for the summer. It’s not even the scale “shift” that gives me that spirit, it’s just the lack of motivation and some goals lately. 

THE 20 DAY CHALLENGE – Ultimate Trimming!

I am going to call this 20 day challenge “THE ULTIMATE TRIMMING” where I am going to pursue a 1500 daily calorie intake and a challenging exercise regimen (5 days a week).

I am going to compile my meal plan for every 5 days of my challenge after which I am going to weigh in and inform you on my progress. 20 days – 4 weigh ins, 4 – meal plans and 480 hours to make a change!  Are you in the same boat with me? Are you tired of those last stubborn few pounds that won’t get off you? Join me – and just get what you want!

I know I’ve been posting against meal plans and diet programs – but this is slightly different. You are free to exercise as much as you want and introduce changes to the food options that I will be  offering you. However, don’t deviate too much. I’ve been working on this meal plan during the last night, which was – my last sleepless night for the coming 20 days at least!

Let’s get this going. I tried making the menu not very difficult in terms of food preparation and in terms of calorie intake.

Day 1 (1500 calories, 7 hours of sleep and 60 min of exercise)

Breakfast (8 am): 100 grams of oatmeal (boiled in skinny milk) and a cup of green tea (1/2 teaspoon of sugar) – 450 calories

Snack (11 pm): a cup of fresh fruit salad (kiwi, melon, green apple and orange) and a cup of green tea – 170 calories

Lunch (2 pm): one Caesar salad (egg, chicken filet, salad leafs and natural cheese), 1 whole-wheat toast – 500 calories

Dinner (5 pm): chicken bouillon and a cup of chopped vegetables (tomato, cabbage, cucumber and bell-pepper), 1 whole-wheat toast – 220 calories

Workout (6.30 pm) – 60 min of workout  – about 900 calories loss

Evening snack (8 pm) – 150 ml of plain yogurt and 2 carrots – 110 calories.

Day 2 (1500 calories, 7 hours of sleep and 60 min of exercise)

Breakfast (8 am): 2 low-calorie pancakes (check recipe here: https://galinabella.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/low-calorie-pancakes-with-interesting-flavors/) and a cup of green tea (1/2 teaspoon of sugar) – 420 calories

Snack (11 pm): a cup of fresh fruit salad (kiwi, melon, green apple and orange) and a cup of green tea – 170 calories 

Lunch (2 pm): any type of fish with baked vegetables (bake your veggies together with the fish), 1 whole wheat toast and an apple – 500 calories

Dinner (5 pm): a club sandwich (whole-wheat toast, ham, natural cheese, cucumber, tomato, hard-boiled egg) – 300 calories

Workout (6.30 pm) – 60 min of workout  – about 900 calories loss

Evening snack (8 pm) – 200 ml of plain yogurt – 115 calories

Day 3 (1500 calories, 7 hours of sleep and 60 min of exercise)

Breakfast (8 am): a club sandwich (whole-wheat bread, ham, natural cheese, cucumber, tomato, hard-boiled egg), one toast with reduced sugar jam, one cup of green tea (1/2 spoon of sugar) – 440 calories

Snack (11 am): one orange and one apple, a cup of green tea – 180 calories

Lunch (2 pm):  1 cup of creamy soup (any of your preference), 1 whole-wheat toast, 1 TINY dessert (muffin, or any reduced sugar cake) – 500 calories

Dinner (5 pm): 250 ml of plain yogurt and vegetables (cucumber, tomato, bell pepper) – 200 calories

Workout (6.30 pm) – 60 min of workout  – about 900 calories loss

Evening snack (8 pm): 15 pieces of raw nuts (any except peanuts) and 1 carrot – 130 calories

The 4th and the 5th day of my challenge will have the same meal plan as the 1st and the 2nd day of my plan. This is due to the fact that I don’t want to make it complicated both for myself and for you. I am also taking into consideration the financial matters, therefore it will be easier to repeat the meals once every 3 days instead of stuffing your fridge with various food items. 

And of course, variations are allowed. For more healthy snack suggestions please see my other article: https://galinabella.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/some-healthy-snacks-you-can-have-during-your-diet/ 

This will guide you through the healthy snacks you can have in case you don’t like the ones I’m offering you here. 

Starting today and looking forward to my first weigh in! GOOD-LUCK EVERYONE!

2 thoughts on “Get rid of that LAST bit of fat – My 20 Day Challenge!

I would appreciate your comment

